Leagues and Competitions

Internal Squash League

Internal Squash and Racketball leagues have returned to OSRC. The internal leagues are a fantastic way of meeting new people and playing competitively. We encourage all members to join the leagues at the level most suitable to their ability and skill level.

The leagues will run from January until December, and players of every standard are encouraged to enter. The league boxes will each have 5 players maximum with each player playing each other once per round. Each round will last for six weeks. At the end of each round, two players are promoted (except in top league) and two are relegated (except in bottom league).

Round One

Premier Division

Division One

Entering the League

If you are a member at OSRC, and want to join the leagues, there are two ways you can do it. Each box typically has a challenger space, which allows a player to enter into the league they choose during the round. Once you have challenged in, it is your responsibility to arrange games with the other players in the league. Alternatively, you can enter the league by contacting our league secretary, Tony Bickley, and he will place you into the leagues at the start of the next round. You can contact Tony at ongarleaguesqaush@gmail.com or at 07557375840.

Order of Merit

In every match you play you will gather points that count towards the Order of Merit, with the winner claiming a years free membership. As we are just in the first round of matches, the current Order of Merit league table is yet to be determined. The previous winners of the Order of Merit are:

Club Competitions

Every year, OSRC host a variety of competitions, with players of every standard encouraged to enter. The competitions returned in 2022, following a two year break due to the pandemic. The 2023 competition results are as follows:

Squash Club Championship

Tony Bickley beat Mark Gilfrin

Racketball Club Championship

Brian Berkin beat Steve Adcock

Squash Handicap Trophy

Mark Shelkin beat Brian Clay

Racketball Handicap Trophy

Andy Bridges beat Dave Honeywell

Competitions will be returning for 2024, so watch this space for more information.